Bible » NIV New International Version

Joshua 12 Joshua 12 chapter

List of Defeated Kings

1 These are the kings of the land whom the Israelites had defeated and whose territory they took over east of the Jordan, from the Arnon Gorge to Mount Hermon, including all the eastern side of the Arabah:
2 Sihon king of the Amorites, who reigned in Heshbon.
He ruled from Aroer on the rim of the Arnon Gorge — from the middle of the gorge — to the Jabbok River, which is the border of the Ammonites. This included half of Gilead.
3 He also ruled over the eastern Arabah from the Sea of Galileea to the Sea of the Arabah (that is, the Dead Sea), to Beth Jeshimoth, and then southward below the slopes of Pisgah.
4 And the territory of Og king of Bashan, one of the last of the Rephaites, who reigned in Ashtaroth and Edrei.
5 He ruled over Mount Hermon, Salekah, all of Bashan to the border of the people of Geshur and Maakah, and half of Gilead to the border of Sihon king of Heshbon.
6 Moses, the servant of the Lord, and the Israelites conquered them. And Moses the servant of the Lord gave their land to the Reubenites, the Gadites and the half-tribe of Manasseh to be their possession.
7 Here is a list of the kings of the land that Joshua and the Israelites conquered on the west side of the Jordan, from Baal Gad in the Valley of Lebanon to Mount Halak, which rises toward Seir. Joshua gave their lands as an inheritance to the tribes of Israel according to their tribal divisions.
8 The lands included the hill country, the western foothills, the Arabah, the mountain slopes, the wilderness and the Negev. These were the lands of the Hittites, Amorites, Canaanites, Perizzites, Hivites and Jebusites. These were the kings:
thirty-one kings in all.
Нашли в тексте ошибку? Выделите её и нажмите: Ctrl + Enter

Joshua, 12 chapter. New International Version.

Обратите внимание. Номера стихов — это ссылки, ведущие на раздел со сравнением переводов, параллельными ссылками, текстами с номерами Стронга. Попробуйте, возможно, вы будете приятно удивлены.

2007–2023. Сделано с любовью для любящих и ищущих Бога. Если у вас есть вопросы или пожелания, то пишите нам:
9 the king of Jericho
the king of Ai (near Bethel)one
10 the king of Jerusalem
the king of Hebronone
11 the king of Jarmuth
the king of Lachishone
12 the king of Eglon
the king of Gezerone
13 the king of Debir
the king of Gederone
14 the king of Hormah
the king of Aradone
15 the king of Libnah
the king of Adullamone
16 the king of Makkedah
the king of Bethelone
17 the king of Tappuah
the king of Hepherone
18 the king of Aphek
the king of Lasharonone
19 the king of Madon
the king of Hazorone
20 the king of Shimron Meron
the king of Akshaphone
21 the king of Taanach
the king of Megiddoone
22 the king of Kedesh
the king of Jokneam in Carmelone
23 the king of Dor (in Naphoth Dor)
the king of Goyim in Gilgalone